Testimonials

Removal Load Bearing Wall

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
September 7, 2020

I contacted ASR Engineers to enquire about the removal of a support beam on the main floor of our 2 story home.
In the first phase of this project Anwar assessed our situation and based on our desired outcome he made recommendations. The recommendations were refined and a final approach was agreed upon. Anwar then submitted the necessary drawings to the city and a building permit has now been issued. Throughout the process Anwar has kept us up to date and handled all communications with city officials.
In the next phase, Anwar’s construction team will make the necessary structural changes in order to remove a load bearing wall. The exiting support beam will be replaced with a completely hidden beam. Although an exact time has not been set for this work, we hope to have his team complete the work within the next few weeks.
Although the constructions phase is still outstanding I would not hesitate to recommend Anwar for your engineering needs -- he is very professional and will keep you up to date throughout the process.

David. Toronto, ON

Load Bearing Wall

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
August 25, 2020

I have hired Anwar for a load bearing wall removal project in between my kitchen and living room. He came to our house and determined the load bearing wall. We have contacted city and didn’t get any document. Anwar and his team measure the whole house and completed all necessary drawings with in one week.

Best part was city approved his drawings without any comments. I highly recommend Anwar and his team for your loaf bearing wall project. It was a great experience for us. Best of luck team - Private User, Toronto, ON

Flat Roof Design

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
August 16, 2020

Anwar did a great job and completed the preliminary drawings faster than expected. Minor changes to the design were incorporated quickly. He the prepared all the forms required for a building permit and applied on our behalf. He followed up with the city on a regular basis to check on the application status, until the permit was issued.

I'm glad we chose ASR Engineers for this project. - H.T. in King City, Ontario

Load Bearing Wall Removal

Rating out of 10:
9
Date:
August 12, 2020

Quick and efficient work. I needed a permit for load bearing wall removal and they were able to get the blueprints within days. Highly recommend if you are looking for something similar. Private user in Aurora, ON

Decking Plans

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
August 10, 2020

Anwar @ ASR was brought on to create some decking plans for the construction of my new deck. He came by almost immediately to inspect the site, spoke to the town on multiple occasions to ensure the plans met the permit requirements, determined my needs, and was able to answer my questions as we went along. The plans produced plans were exactly what was needed. Best of all, I’m finally breaking ground. Thank you ASR for your help with this project. Phyre. Whitchurch Stouffville, ON

Project Plans - Deck

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
August 8, 2020

Hired Anwar to rectify some issues we were having with getting a permit for a deck. After some back and forth about details and wishes, he submitted plans to the town for us and they have been approved. Thanks for your hard work! Matthew Traub, Whitchurch-Stouffville, Ontario

Daycare Space Assessment

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
July 21, 2020

We called ASR when opening up our daycare. ASR helped us assess the space we are renting as per the building code and provided us with a layout drawing as well as letter of approval for the ministry. Toronto, Ontario

Second Bedroom In Condo - Walls And Permitting

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
July 12, 2020

I purchased a large one bedroom condominium that I wanted to turn into a 2 bedroom plus den. Little did I know what this would entail (not having worked with City for permit - sheesh they can be a pain!) Fortunately I had contacted ASR and they immediately went to work, quickly completing the drawings and making the permit application. Anwar was quick and professional. More importantly Anwar provided great advise along the way, in particular with respect by Inspector for unnecessary report that would have cost thousands. Saved me $$ and I was ever so appreciative.
We were very pleased.   Cal in Toronto

Load Bearing Wall in Toronto

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
July 7, 2020

Amazing company to work with. Everything was as promised and on time. They started on the scheduled day and finished before the promised date. I wish there are more companies managed like this to do business with. Thank you ASR Engineers Inc. Highly recommended!  Md Rasel, Toronto, ON

Removal Load Bearing Wall

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
July 3, 2020

Anwar and his team did an excellent job removing two load bearing walls at out property. I've dealt with a lot of contractors and vendors both personally and professionally and very few of them can measure like Anwar. He was efficient, on time, and on point through the entire project, starting with permit acquisition. Given his careful planning, the actual work (demolition, beam post install) took less than a week. Despite the pace, Anwar took the time to provide a detailed report at the end of each day and was sure to highlight and explain all of the major key considerations. Would highly recommend Anwar and would definitely work with him again. - Umer Ottawa, On

Structural Engineering Services

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
July 2, 2020

Anwar is a professional and he has a reliable team to work with and I would strongly recommend them for any engineering and design services. I have been working with ASR Engineers Inc. for a few years now and have always been highly satisfied with all the work performed. This team goes above and beyond my expectations. Best of Wishes to ASR Engineers Inc. Toronto, On

Legal Basement & Walkout Application

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 29, 2020

We have hired ASR Engineers Inc for our renovation project. Anwar is a professional engineer who helped us with the engineering drawings for our legal basement apartment. He was responsive, prompt, and knowledgeable regarding the Ontario building code and municipal zoning legislation. His work was done with care and incorporated our design feedback. I would highly recommend Anwar & his team to anyone who wants to get excellent engineering services with a fast way to get building permit drawings without any issue! Naz in Toronto, ON

Green Roof Structural Assessment

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 27, 2020

We hired ASR to do a structural assessment of our 3rd floor rear-yard terrace to define the suitability for adding a low-sedum green roof. Anwarus and his team were professional, timely, and thorough in their process and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a similar report or assessment. JOB WELL DONE!  Josh in Toronto, ON

Quick And Easy To Deal With

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 26, 2020

Toronto About 1 month ago
We contacted Anwar for the structural design to remove some walls. The walls were load-bearing, Anwar designed appropriate posts and beams as needed to remove the walls. We are pleased with the work Anwar & his team, did for us and would not hesitate to recommend them. Thanks! - Zakir, Toronto, ON

Attic Structure

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 20, 2020

There is a sag in the roof ridge beam and i needed further assessment. Anwar was polite and nice to explain with VERY HONEST OPINIONS. Now I can sleep with peaceful mind. Thank you so much!  Toronto, ON

Green Roof Structural Assessment

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 18, 2020

Roofing review in Toronto 17 days ago
We hired ASR to do a structural assessment of our 3rd floor rear-yard terrace to define the suitability for adding a low-sedum green roof. Anwarus and his team were professional, timely, and thorough in their process and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a similar report or assessment. JOB WELL DONE! - Josh, Toronto, ON

Basement Foundation Wall

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 18, 2020

Anwar helped us assess a basement foundation wall. We were under a tight deadline an Anwar was very accommodating in providing his assessment and documentation for our timeline. He is very thorough and an excellent communicator. -Rabbani

Professional Services: Permits

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 18, 2020

We really enjoyed working with Anwar at ASR Engineers Inc., and we would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a structural engineer. For our project his scope included a thorough site visit, prepared structural markups and drawings required to get a permit for our renovation, and applied to the city for our permit on our behalf. His communication was prompt, professional, and he was extremely patient with us throughout the process. We have never done a renovation before so required hand holding. Anwar was always reassured us and put our minds at ease. Our home is an old home and Anwar educated us on what was required to ensure our home was structurally sound but did not scare us along the way! Fantastic experience from anxious renovators! - Ahmed Al-Emran Calgary

Attic Structure

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 15, 2020

There is a sag in the roof ridge beam and i needed further assessment. Anwar was polite and nice to explain with VERY HONEST OPINIONS. Now I can sleep with peaceful mind. Thank you so much! Toronto, ON

Load Bearing Wall: Basement

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 13, 2020

We have emailed ASR Engineers Inc. on Sunday and got a call from Anwar right away. That was the first good sign. Anwar & his team came over next day for laying out the floor plan and gave me a quote which I found more than fair. He had the drawings for my load bearing wall project ready within a week, then I changed the plans several times and without any hesitation he changed for me. The communication was fantastic by replying my email in a timely manner and keeping me updated. I would use him over and over again. Anwar is a great guy to work! Thank you very much team ASR Engineers Inc.

Custom Home Design

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
June 9, 2020

Anwar from ASR Engineers Inc. was an absolute pleasure to work. From initial stages of design and planning to onsite construction, the company has shown nothing but professionalism and positive hard work ethics. Anwar & his team obtained all necessary permits to get the project going despite some challenges along the way. The project is about a month away from completion and so far, the work has been clean, efficient, on time and budget. I would and have recommended ASR Engineers to my family and friends. Highly recommend if you are looking for a professional person to work on your project.  - Kayes, Toronoto, ON

Inspect Interior Guardrail

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
May 7, 2020

I asked Anwar to inspect an interior glass and wood guardrail, to ensure it met the Ontario Building Code specifications. He came to my house as scheduled, wore a mask and gloves because of COVID-19, and emailed me his report the next day. I enjoyed working with him. - Aileen Toronto, On

Carport Design & Drawings

Rating out of 10:
8
Date:
April 9, 2020

Toronto - We hired ASR Engineers Inc. to complete a Carport design. Anwar was efficient throughout the entire process from the initial design & drawings completion to working on any required revisions. We would definitely recommend him. Private User

Simple Inspection - Easy & Efficient

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 7, 2020

Home Inspection review in Toronto
We required an engineer's inspection report for some work that a contractor performed. Anwar was professional and easy to deal with. He delivered the inspection report within one business day. We really appreciate his prompt response and definitely recommend him. - Samira Amir in Scarborough

Porch Renovation

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 6, 2020

Brampton - We were referred to ASR Engineers Inc. for plans to our front porch extension. They were thorough and responsive in the design process and were proactive to get us our permits in a timely manner. Anwar and his team were great. Thanks a bunch for putting ur heart into it.

Load Bearing Wall Design

Rating out of 10:
9
Date:
April 5, 2020

Anwar was referred to us by a contractor to help with a renovation of our kitchen, living room, and dining room. It involved removing several walls to make it more open concept. He was super friendly, knowledgeable, accessible to answer questions (whenever my wife and I didn't understand anything) and provided practical solutions. He assisted us in obtaining the permits which required little work from our end (which is amazing!) and followed through with closing off with the permit at the end. I would recommend his services if anyone is looking to do structural work on their home or building. Top quality work at an affordable price - Hasib, Markham, ON

Condo Renovation

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 5, 2020

Condo Renovation Drawings & Permit - Our experience with the ASR Engineers Inc. from starts to finish was very professional, courteous and impressive. Anwar & his team were very professional and prepare building permit drawings for renovation work of my condo which was a complicated to get approval from Condo Development Board as well as City of Toronto. The whole team were first class and worked in a timely manner to ensure perfection. They were experienced and completed the job quickly. I highly recommend ASR Engineers Inc & best wishes to the team. Private User, Toronto, ON

Lowering Basement

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 5, 2020

Basement Renovation - ASR Engineers Inc. expertly and smoothly handled the engineering design and site inspections for our conversion of a sand filled crawlspace into a full height basement. The challenges of digging out a basement in an historic semi detached home required various problem solving and a hybrid of benching and underpinning. Although there were a few surprises which are not uncommon when dealing with an old structure, Anwar addressed the issues with solid and prompt solutions. We couldn't be more pleased with the results. It was also a pleasure to work with someone who was so reliable and pleasant. Thank you. - Sakib in Toronto, ON

Very Good Quality Of Work Performed

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 2, 2020

Originally came across ASR Engineers Inc via Homestars and couldn't be more fortunate that I did. Worked with Anwar on a small project to enclose my front porch. Extremely professional and organized with timely responses to any questions I had.

Great experience with other members of their team as well. On one occasion, I dropped off some drawings for their reference and what would have been a quick hello turned into a great working session with a structural engineer like him and architectural technologist to come up with a solution for a unique insulation situation. To me, that's the sign of an excellent team that is not hesitant in coming up with solutions any way they can. I fully recommend ASR, and to me it's obvious why they're top ranked on Homestars.

Will be working with them again shortly on a bigger ground up build, looking forward to that! - Asif, Toronto, ON

Office Renovation

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 1, 2020

Anwar and his team has showed great professionalism. Meticulous, thorough and owns his work end to end. He arranged for all permits and partners including completed structural engineering and calculation. A very enjoyable experience were he took our feedback and made amendments suitable to our needs. Very satisfied with his work and demean our. We have our stamped drawings in hand and are commencing our project in the spring. Thank you from Minhaul in Guelph, ON.

Great Service

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 1, 2020

Anwar and his team is amazing. I highly recommend using them. They provide excellent advice on a timely basis. In addition, I was told by the Town of Richmond Hill planning examiner that Anwar has a very strong reputation and is known to produce excellent work so the planning examiner didn't expect any issue with granting my permit (and there wasn't).

Great Service

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 1, 2020

Anwar and his team is amazing. I highly recommend using them. They provide excellent advice on a timely basis. In addition, I was told by the Town of Richmond Hill planning examiner that Anwar has a very strong reputation and is known to produce excellent work so the planning examiner didn't expect any issue with granting my permit (and there wasn't). Toronto, ON

Professional Drawing - Basement Entrance

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
April 1, 2020

ASR Engineers Inc. is Excellent! Very professional, reliable and trustworthy team. They did drawings for our basement entrance and also they work for putting in the entrance. It was very handy that they did the drawings and then could also do the work. Excellent! Would definitely recommend them. - Asif, Brampton, ON

Professional Advice

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
March 31, 2020

Anwar is friendly, helpful, informative, knowledgeable, and incredibly proficient. . He goes thorough job and explains his process meticulously. He's happy to chat and answer any questions you might have. I will definitely hire him again for any future project. I highly recommend Anwar & ASR Engineers Inc. Azazsharif Toronto, ON

March 30th, 2020

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
March 30, 2020

I was referred to ASR Engineers Inc. by a friend and could not be more pleased with their work. They are eager to help you and give you what you are looking for efficiently and effectively. I came to them as I needed to do an open wall concept for main floor. They were quick in their response to reply to my query and begin the process. I was able to get just what I needed in timely manner and complete my renovation on time. The finished project looks better than expected. I highly recommend ASR Engineers Inc for Structural Designs or any engineering and/or structural jobs. MD Mozahidur Toronto

Building Permit Drawings: Rear Deck

Rating out of 10:
9
Date:
March 29, 2020

Anwar & his team provided architectural drawings for deck sized about 20 feet by 12 feet with stairs coming down. Team ASR Engineers also provided support with calculation & drawings for our submission for minor variance to the city. He charged us as quoted and went above and beyond in his support and excellent work. Bonus: a great individual building his conceptual practice the old fashioned way-by working hard and taking care of his clients. Will do business again with him. - Private User

House Renovation

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
March 27, 2020

Home Additions review in Toronto 3 months ago

We hired ASR Engineers Inc. for the following:
* Inspection of underpinning
* Specification of load bearing beams in the basement and on the main floor
* Specifications for a wall and walkout, and
* Installation of the beam on the main floor.

Anwar and his team were professional, prompt, and answered all of our questions thoroughly. The workmanship was also top notch. We would highly recommend ASR Engineers Inc.

- Rokon. Toronto, ON

Home Renovation

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
March 27, 2020

Great experience with Anwar. His patience with my asking possibly too many questions kept me calm and gave me a better understanding and prepared me for what's to come during the construction process.
thank you Anwar. Definitely would recommend and use again. Faruque A. Ajax, ON

Home Inspection

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
March 27, 2020

Anwar was hired for an inspection of our home in Scarborough. Throughout the process Anwar was professional and extremely knowledgeable. Anwar provided a comprehensive report and would highly recommend his service. Nasir. Toronto, ON

Custom Home Grand Bend

Rating out of 10:
9
Date:
March 27, 2020

We were referred to Anwar through a Toronto area construction manager knowing that our project was to design a custom home for us in the Grand Bend area. Our starting point with Anwar was a conversation on site to get to know our initial vision, lifestyle and approximate budget. Then using our comments he created a number of home designs to begin refining our thoughts. We achieved a final design of about 4,000 sq feet of construction that we were excited to move to the permit stage. Our custom home will be located in the country and as a surprise to the local builder, ourselves and Anwar we needed to apply for a minor variance. Here Anwar handled all the paperwork and attend local meetings. He established a very positive working relationship with the local building department and followed through to the approval. We are now breaking ground thanks to him.
Anwar is knowledgeable and creative, detail-oriented and timely, conscientious and very patient. It was a pleasure to have him at our side through this journey. We are happy to highly recommend his services!! - Abdul B - Toronto

Site Assessment Of Home

Rating out of 10:
10
Date:
August 27, 2019

Anwar surveyed our older home for structural issues. He quickly identified the source of our floor sag-which stemmed from the original construction! He was thorough, patient and answered all of my questions as we did an indoor and outdoor review of the building together. I would gladly use ASR Engineers Inc. again for my future project.  - Abzal from Toronto, ON